Cupcake Birthday Card

This is a card I made for a co-worker’s birthday that is coming up. I really like this design and it could be used for more than a birthday as the inside just says “Celebrate”. All items were included with my Cricut Design Space subscription. I have shared a link to my Design Space file below for your use!

Birthday Cupcake Card

The outside of the card I had two print then cut files that I printed on my laser printer and then used some pink thermal foil through my laminator to give some shine to the pieces. The foil on the larger piece had a little wrinkle in it. Rather than printing and foiling again, I used my paper crimper to hide the little wrinkle piece. I wasn’t sure if crimping the paper would disturb the foil but it turn out great!

Birthday Cupcake Card

The inside of the card is the “Celebrate Pop-Up Card #M101344″ from the Artfully Sent cartridge set. I cut this out as is and just added a bit of inking on the edges simply because the cupcakes looked a bit bland. Final touch was to use a pink glitter pen to outline the wording cut out. I think if I had stronger contrast of colors I may not have had to do this step.

I am very pleased with this card and probably will make again sometime.

Cricut Design Space File: https://us.cricut.com/design/#/canvas/35173062

Used in this project:

Leave a Reply

