Shopkins Birthday Print Then Cut Card

We have a little girl’s birthday party coming up shortly and I know her to love Shopkins. I decided to make her a birthday card with some of her favorite little characters.

I did a google search for Shopkins images and found this fun picture of the characters in a shopping cart. I uploaded the image to Cricut Design Space and removed the white background so just the characters and the cart would cut out. This allows me to load it into my Cricut Design Space and then using the print then cut feature I can easily include this image on my card.

Shopkins Birthday Card

Other elements of the cart I added and embossed / inked. I printed the eight out on my laser printer and put it through my laminator with some thermal foil to give it some shine.

I ran the finished card past my Shopkins loving daughter and I think it’s a hit. She’s asked me to make the same card for her birthday.

Leave a Reply

