Lego Man Birthday Card

We made this card for a little boy’s birthday party and gift. I asked my daughter what her friend liked and was told either LEGO blocks or Minecraft and I went with the LEGO theme for his card.

I found a free Lego man SVG file on Vecteezy. I only used half of the Lego man since I hide the other half behind a label. The Happy Birthday sentiment on the front is an item I found in Cricut Design Space.

LEGO Man Card

The rest of the design I made myself out of circle and square shapes. I added foam dots behind the Lego tops to make them pop out slightly.

I used an embossing folder to add a pattern to the background. I’m totally asking for a bigger dot embossing folder for Christmas. I think it would have looked better given the theme but I worked with what I had.

Finally I used my paper crimper to give some dimension to the white piece of card on front.

Materials Used for this Project:

Leave a Reply

