Anniversary Card

My father asked me to make up an anniversary card to give to my mom on their anniversary. I had recently gotten my We R Memory Keepers Fuse kit from HSN and was eager to make some sort of shaker card using the new plastic pockets I could make.

I went to pinterest for some inspiration and fell in love with the anniversary card design by my inky corner. I went with pink accents instead of red.

I designed the card in Cricut Design Space and I did my shaker window a little differently. The “Happy Anniversary” text was written on a piece of card stock that I attached on the inside of the card rather than stamping it on the window. I cut out little hearts in different shades of pink to place in the shaker along with some glitter, which I naturally spilled everywhere. It’s what I do.

Anniversary Card

My dad was super pleased with the card and mom loved it, too! I have the Cricut Design Space file I put together linked below to share!

Used in this project:

Cricut Design Space File: https://us.cricut.com/design/#/canvas/29592069

Leave a Reply

