Shabby Chic Picture Frame

Keeping up with my Shabby Chic room. I made a Shabby Chic photo frame.

The frame I bought from the Dollar Tree. It was a gold frame to begin with. Removed the glass. Painted the over the gold frame with white chalk paint . I let it dry a little and took a rag and whipped some of the white off so the gold could show through. I put some lace around the inside of the frame.

I strung a jute string across the frame to hang the pictures on. I also use white card stock behind each picture to make them look like a Polaroid picture. The small clothes pins I purchased at Michaels. The background is embossed white card stock.

I made some Shabby Chic flowers out of lace and placed a gem in the middle.

The 3 little cuties are my grand babies. ☺️ 

Leave a Reply

