Father’s Day Super Hero Card

Father’s Day is coming up! Have to let those special gentlemen in our life know how much they mean to us. This card I made for my husband with a super hero theme to it, specifically Superman. I wanted to use a door card to have the Superman signature open-the-shirt-to-reveal-the-costume effect.

While I could find plenty of lacy door cards or gate cards in Design Space, I had a heck of a time trying to find a plain one. So I gave up and instead made my own door card. I also added score lines to fold down the collar. I then found a free graphic of the Superman logo and used my Sure Cuts Alot program to convert that into a SVG file.

Father's Day Super Hero Design Space

I’ve included a link to my Design Space file as well as the Superman SVG file below. You are not allowed to share files that contain an SVG so the Design Space File will need to have the Superman Logo loaded into it. In my card, I sized the Superman logo to 3 inches wide. Or you can put any other logo there that you like!

And here is the finished card. Totally cute and fun!

Fathers Day Super Hero Card

Used in this Project:

Leave a Reply

