Graduation Cap Card

It is graduation season. I have my first party this weekend for my cousin’s son. This graduation cap card is not only super cute, it’s functional with a little pocket for a gift card or perhaps a check for the new graduate.

The design I put together in Cricut Design Space. I’ve liked my shared file below for your use!

Graduation Card Inside

The inside of the card I flattened to be a print then cut piece that I printed out on my laser printer. I then ran it through my laminator with some reactive foil to make that part shine!

Graduation Card Top

Graduation Card BottomFor the finishing touch on the front of the card, I added a button with a tassel to complete the graduation cap look!

The card folds up and can be left like this or put inside a square envelope, which may be preferred if you have a gift inside!

My design space file also includes a patter for an envelope in case you would like to use it.

Let me know if you make one of these cards for your special graduate!

Graduation Cap Cardjpg

Cricut Design Space File: https://us.cricut.com/design/#/canvas/28252157

Used in this project:

Comments

  1. Kathleen Sharp says:

    Great card but I’m not sure how to edit the year to make it 2016?

    Like

    • The 2015 is in an attached group. You can unattach it to allow you to update the date and then re attach it so it prints in the single layer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

