Teacher Appreciation Notes

It’s nearing the end of the school year! Time to thank the teachers for all their hard work during the school year.

I saw this post on The Chickabug Blog for these adorable appreciation cards listing what the child learned from the teacher and got inspired! Even though they had a free printable available, I decided to open it up to all the kid’s in my child’s class and offer to cut it all out on my Cricut Explore for everyone.

Since they are in kindergarten, I thought a lined index card would be the easiest thing to start with. I contacted the parents and sent home a couple of index cards each for the kids to write out what they learned and to send the completed cards back home with my daughter.

In Cricut Design Space I started out with a 3″ x 5″ white rectangle that would represent my index card. Then I designed the card backing, adding the wording and finally a little apple for the corner.

Writing with White Gel Pen

I was excited to try writing with my new Gelly Roll White Pen on the black paper. I’m pretty jazzed about how well it worked and will be looking for more projects to write white on black!

The adapter I’m using is a Chomas Creations Marker Holder. They have a pen holder as well but at the time I thought I would more likely to use a marker … guess I was wrong! It did work just fine in the marker holder so no complaints at all!

I have more cards to make but I was excited to share the first couple I got done. I think the teacher is just going to love these little heartfelt thank you in their little kindergarten handwriting!

Thanks To You I Learned

I’ve shared my Design Space file below for your use. It includes the white card but if you use index cards like I did, you do not need to cut those rectangles out. Also if you do not have the Samantha font used in the project, that “to” will probably come out looking like a little box. I’ve included a link of where this font is for sale but feel free to substitute for your own fonts!

Free Printable: For the free printable version, check out The Chickabug Blog.

Cricut Design Space File: https://us.cricut.com/design/#/canvas/27457871

Used in this project:

Trackbacks

  1. […] the end of the school year and although I’m already organizing a Teacher Appreciation Notes gift from each of the kids in the class, we wanted to give the teacher a special gift just from […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

