Stenciled Storage Boxes

I have been trying to organize my walk in closet for the last month. No matter what it always goes back to cluttered.  

img_0887-0

I decided to make these boxes to store things in. The wood crates I bought from JoAnn Fabrics, with coupon of course. I then painted them with white chalk paint by Americana Decor that I purchased from Home Depot.

Then the fun part. I designed a stencil out of card stock on my Cricut Explore. The Queen Bee design was uploaded as an SVG file to cut. Used an acrylic nutmeg brown paint to stencil.

Finished Storage Box

I sewed a liner for the box. The project turned out great, functional and it was a lot of fun to do.

Leave a Reply

