Vinyl Garden Markers

I’ve decided to try my hand at square foot gardening this year. I got a raised bed all setup and seeds planted. Next step was to mark what was in each square; a prefect project for my Cricut and some outdoor vinyl!

First, I purchased some paint stirrer sticks and spray painted the top of them. I don’t know what the heck I am doing but I was fairly certain I shouldn’t bury paint in with the things I want to grow.

Then I went to Cricut Design Space to make ups some labels to apply to the sticks. I originally was just going to have the words on the markers but I found cute vegetables images so I decided to add those as well.

Garden Markers

I added them to my garden and I think they look perfect. Now I just hope my garden turns out as nicely as the markers!

Garden with Markers

Used in this project:

Cricut Design Space File: https://us.cricut.com/design/#/canvas/27601930

Leave a Reply

