Cinderella Birthday Party

I mentioned earlier when I shared my Cinderella Card that my daughter is turning 6-years old next week and I’ve been busy on my Cricut creating some centerpieces for the party, thank you cards for the guest and a special t-shirt for the birthday girl.

Standing Cinderella Centerpiece

First up is this Cinderella centerpiece. I didn’t come up with this design, my mom saw it on Facebook and sent me a picture of it. I decided to go in and make a file for it in Cricut Design Space and I’ll share it with you so you can make your own. It will require that you own the Disney® – Princesses Happily Ever After cartridge images to be able to cut this file.

Cinderella Centerpiece

I did have my setting up to high for the type of paper I used (I used light cardstock for this image) and it cut most of it fine, the super tiny eyeballs didn’t cut out great and I had to do my best to sort of try to put them in to look normal. Overall though I’m super pleased with the way it turned out.

After cutting out the pieces, assemble Cinderella and piece together the cone for the dress. Cut a hole at the top of the cone big enough for Cinderella to slide in. Then glue on her skirt. Here I used some white tissue paper and layered blue tulle on top to make her dress.

Cinderella Standing Centerpiece Cricut Design Space File:  https://us.cricut.com/design/#/canvas/26106043

Cinderella’s Carriage

I didn’t want just Cinderella on the table and I decided what she needed was a carriage! The theme of my daughter’s party is on the new Cinderella movie (2015) and her carriage in the movie is golden instead of the light blue/white one I grew up with so I decided to copy that look for our carriage.

I purchased “Enchanted Autumn” package from SVGCuts for the pumpkin carriage cut file. Then I cut and glued it together using blue and gold glitter cardstock. The glitter cardstock was harder to cut than the other and it took me a couple tries before I found there was a “Glitter Cardstock” option in the custom settings for the cut.

Cinderella Carriage

It went together quite easily. Only part I was baffled by was the base which has a curve in the back for the bigger wheel. I just couldn’t wrap my brain around how it needed to be glued together. Luckily SVGCuts has nice video tutorials for stuff like this so I was able to watch that and figure it out.

Cinderella Birthday Girl T-Shirt

For the big party day, I made a special birthday girl t-shirt. I used heat transfer vinyl and a heat press to put it together.

Cinderella Birthday T-Shirt

The Cinderella I used for the t-shirt is a file from SVGCuttingFiles.com called “Isn’t He Charming?”

The Cinderella took some prep before placing it on the shirt. Layering vinyl can be disastrous if you put the pieces on in the wrong order so I had to stop and plan out the order before I started putting it on the shirt working from the bottom layer up.

Cinderella Thank You Cards

The final project for the party was these little thank you cards I made for each of the guests. Again I used the Disney® – Princesses Happily Ever After cartridge for the dress file and I embossed the front to jazz it up a bit.

Cinderella Thank You Cards

Cinderella Thank You Card Cricut Design Space File:
https://us.cricut.com/design/#/canvas/26114824
Font Used: Always Forever

All these projects made with my Cricut Explore to make the birthday party of one very special little birthday girl!

Leave a Reply

